Skip to main content
Your preferences have prevented this content from being loaded. If you have recently changed your preferences, please try reloading the page

Portsmouth Schools Dance Off 2018!

After months of training, 19 Year 5 and 6 children from Newbridge Junior School finally got the opportunity to showcase their dancing skills at the Kings Theatre in the 2018 Portsmouth Schools Dance Off final.  A dynamic and fluent performance brought enthusiastic gasps and applause from the crowd as the self-named ‘Savage Squad’ hit the stage with attitude.  A clear ‘crowd favourite’.

The group were awarded the ‘Best Choreography’ trophy and then the Overall Winners of the Junior School competition – actually scoring higher than the senior schools, who had their own competition!

The Newbridge ‘Savage Squad’ are:

Bella Aldridge Maddie Gordon Emelia Sawford
Noa Bahuaud Maia Gordon Brynn Shipp-Scutt
Layla Bennett-Adams Millie Huggett Tia Stanley
Hope Coward Shannon Hoskin Alfie Walker
Mia Earley Billy Hougham Maddison Wearn
Georgie-Rae Fearnly Alisia Mitchison
Gracie-Mai Ford Ruby Oakley